RX 6000 Series

For the second year in a row, AMD has an official CES Keynote. A year on from the launch of Ryzen 4000 Mobile series processors, and after a recent hit with Zen 3-based Ryzen 5000 as well as RX 6000 GPUs, we're going to see what AMD has in store for us at the show this year. We're still waiting on the other Zen 3-based hardware, as well as more details about GPUs. Join us at the following times to follow along with our Live Blog: 8am PT (Pacific, Los Angeles) 11am ET (Eastern, New York) 4pm UTC / UK (London) 5pm CET (Europe) Midnight CST (China)

Launching Today: AMD's Radeon RX 6900 XT - A Whole Lot of Radeon for $1000

This morning AMD is releasing the final and most elusive member of their initial wave of Radeon RX 6000 series cards: the Radeon RX 6900 XT. The flagship part...

54 by Ryan Smith on 12/8/2020

AMD Reveals The Radeon RX 6000 Series: RDNA2 Starts At The High-End, Coming November 18th

Preparing to close out a major month of announcements for AMD – and to open the door to the next era of architectures across the company – AMD wrapped...

276 by Ryan Smith on 10/28/2020

AMD's "Where Gaming Begins" Radeon Live Blog: Starts At Noon Eastern (16:00 UTC)

AMD's second and final product keynote of the month is taking place today, with an event AMD has dubbed "Where Gaming Begins". Hosted as always by AMD CEO Dr...

56 by Ryan Smith on 10/28/2020

AMD Teases Radeon RX 6000 Card Performance Numbers: Aiming For 3080?

As part of today’s Zen 3 desktop CPU announcement from AMD, the company also threw in a quick teaser from the GPU side of the company in order to...

179 by Ryan Smith on 10/8/2020

AMD Teases First Radeon RX 6000 Video Card Picture

In a very brief teaser, AMD this afternoon has released a picture of their first Radeon RX 6000 video card. No further details about the card are given, but based...

97 by Ryan Smith on 9/14/2020

AMD Announces Ryzen "Zen 3" and Radeon "RDNA2" Presentations for October: A New Journey Begins

AMD today has announced that they will be making a pair of consumer product presentations in October. The chipmaker, who has been fairly quiet since the spring, will be...

145 by Ryan Smith on 9/9/2020

Log in

Don't have an account? Sign up now